The Credit Union President, Loan Review Committee and Supervisory Committee are appointed by the Board. They also appoint Advisory Councils throughout the state to help meet the needs of members. All directors, council members and committee members contribute their time and knowledge without compensation.

The Credit Union is owned by the members for their own benefit and the administrative staff are all members of LGFCU. LGFCU is democratically controlled by its members; each member has one vote regardless of how many accounts he or she has with LGFCU.

Through a contractual agreement, State Employees' Credit Union (SECU) personnel in branches across the state provide credit union services to LGFCU members. LGFCU pays SECU for this efficient and convenient way to serve you.

Feedback Form